A Rottweiler in Australia
Bad, bad girl
2011-08-28 00:13
Since a couple of weeks we two - Clare and I - are fighting a lot. She thinks the property of the neighbour is much more interesting than our place. So the neighbour is calling me to pick her up or is bringing her back personally. I'm desperate. I bought an electric fence: she is hopping over or crawling underneath the wire. I bought 50 m fence and it took 3 days to adjust it to the old fence: the neighbour picked her up hanging in the old fence. The property has about 4 ha land so it is nearly impossible to secure the whole area - especially because I'm not the owner. As a result I can't allow her any longer to roam around. She has to stay in the backyard or inside the house. We are both unhappy but this is the only way to prevent a disaster. The last time when the daughter of the neighbour brought her back I was told that Clare was playing with the lamb! The next time the 'play' will become more intensive and without supervision she will kill the defenceless creature. Tough time for us both.

comment