A Rottweiler in Australia
My letter to the Company
2012-08-13 14:39
Dear Sir or Madam,

Re: General Maintenance

1. I would appreciate if you would send a person to fix the 'Termifloor' sheet floor. There are several sheets hanging loose and one sheet (near the pipes on the south-east corner of the house) is broken and parts are missing.

2. According to the house plan there should be "450 mm deep shelves to pantry". There are no shelves. I remember a conversation with the person of G. Custom Joinery. He asked me about the shelves in the pantry and the cloakroom as well. I passed the query to D. K. and he had a consultation with someone of the Company. The answer D. transferred to me was: "The Company will take care of the shelves!"

3. I'm not happy with the work of Mr E. S.. He left a lot of dirt and was not honest in his statement. He wrote: "Hairline crack in ceiling (living room), patched and sanded, not painted. No ceiling paint left on job." The crack was in the wall (not ceiling) of the kitchen (not living room) and there was plenty of paint left. (I now asked the tiler to improve the weird repair.)

He overlooked a missing light bulb (outside the house - south face) and a cover of the power point in the 'office' (not to mention that he didn't look underneath the house - then he would have seen the loose 'Termifloor' sheets!

4. You attached a 'Statement of Compliance' for the Council but you didn't sign it. I therefore send it back to you so that you may place your signature (who ever is eligible to do so).


With kind regards

comment



kelef, 14. August, 03:19
it is a conspiration. how about talking to clare to explain to the people that she does not appreciate such "work"?

A v e r y good idea! I tell Clare she should lick them to death (something else can't be expected from her).
comment