A Rottweiler in Australia
Farewell, Miss Piggy
2012-08-24 10:33
This was an exciting day! The officer from RSPCA arrived on time at about 10.30 a.m., the new owner half an hour later. It was a cold and stormy day so we waited inside having a cup of coffee. When the car with the trailer appeared in the driveway I knew that this will become a mission impossible. How should the sow get into this type of enclosure?



She is not used to a harness or collar, 3 women are not able to carry a furious package of muscle and ... Miss Piggy is clever, very clever. As long as those strange people were around she didn't move at all. I told the ladies to leave the premises. They finally went around the corner so Miss Piggy came out of her stable and roamed around. Because I didn't fed her in the morning I tried to persuade her to get breakfast in the trailer. No Chance. I was half frozen and stopped the negotiations. After an unsuccessful try to catch and carry her the ladies left the property leaving the trailer behind. Late afternoon I asked Clare to help me.



She had a play with Miss Piggy and followed me into the trailer. Miss Piggy trusted us and came also inside. This was my chance. Slowly moving backwards, calling Clare to come out and ... shut the door. Captured.



I called the lady that Miss Piggy is ready to be picked up.
And although it is more than 1 hour drive she really came at about 6.30 p.m. to get her.

I received a sms at 8.56 pm:
"We are all home safe and sound, she is tucked up into a nice warm shelter in her little yard with her fresh water, a few treats and an overhead night light and she is laying against the wall and Sarah is laying on the other side of the wall and they were snorting to eachother! So Cute!"

comment



kelef, 26. August, 22:36
now clare will need a new animal friend ...

Frau Kelef, malen Sie mir bloss nicht den Teufel an die Wand. K E I N E Viecher mehr. Okay, dem RSPCA habe ich zugesagt das eine oder andere Farmtier (voruebergehend!) zu betreuen. Dabei soll's aber auch bleiben.
comment