A Rottweiler in Australia
Final spurt
2012-10-11 15:06
It's getting serious. Today the last payment for the rent has been transferred and in 14 days I have to be out. Somehow I'm feeling as if I'm glued to this place. I hate it but on the other hand I got used to it. Yesterday I brought the poultry to their new enclosure - unfortunately one guinea fowl escaped when I tried to catch it and put into a box. The other birds are doing well I'm sure they like their new pen. A couple of weeks ago I bought 10 sqm of instant lawn for the chicken run as well. I couldn't imagine how difficult this would be: 1 sqm (it comes in rolls) is weighing 36 kg. Sweating and swearing - as usual.

Meanwhile I also managed to conquer my worst enemy: the washing machine. I only dropped it once - but luckily it's still working. A little bit more of biceps would help a lot when moving stuff.

comment