A Rottweiler in Australia
It's over!
2012-10-24 19:25
Sigh. Today the very last day of my rental relationship. I went to the property to clean the chicken run and pick up some few stuff I didn't want to leave there. Next week on Tuesday the real estate agent will do the final inspection and then the moment of truth will become reality: DO THEY RETURN MY BOND? The house is falling apart and I always was afraid that they will make me responsible for all the damage the ravages of time have done to the dwelling. We'll see. I'm ready to fight.

Good news: I bought a 250 l trough for the wildlife - hopefully the wallabies and kangaroos will accept my offer of fresh water.



Clare is now official member of the Goyder Council:



Me too - happy new garbage wheelie bins:



Sad news: I gave away my peacocks and guinea fowls - although I found an excellent place for them 2 hours drive away (the lady who took the pig "Miss Piggy" [or "Snotty", the official name]) and one of my hens - "Jade" died.

comment