A Rottweiler in Australia
TELSTRA
2013-01-24 12:41
I gave up. First I thought I will be stubborn and I will not contact Telstra in regard of my landline. But as I said, I gave up. They won. But this doesn't mean that I do have a connection now. Last TUESDAY I called the service center and after a look into the files they react quite astonished: "Oh, the trench is still open?" "Yes, since October I do have a 30 m trench in front of my property." They promised to take care. On THURSDAY the same week I received a call that the contractor will come on FRIDAY and close the trench. Guess who didn't come? I received another call in regard of my new telephone number. I was offered 5 possibilities, chose the number that was easiest to remember and was told that someone from Telstra will come on the 24th of January (today!) to do the final 'touches'. He was here. Yes, he was here (although he didn't dare to enter because of the dog and only because my chickens made some noise I looked out of the window and was able to stop him from leaving). "The cables in the trench are not attached. This is the work of a contractor. I can't help you." ... to be continued..

comment



kelef, 24. January, 22:46
you should have told clare to get hold of the guy and not let him go until everything has been finished ...
comment