A Rottweiler in Australia
New arrival
2011-01-23 22:36
My new workmate appreciates the eggs of my hens so I decided to purchase some more chooks. An advertisement on Friday: " Laying chook, 3 Eiser Browns. Mid size lay large brown eggs. 2 black bantam leghorns. Feeder watering cont. pellets incl. $ 150, 0423...". I wrote a SMS and asked whether they are still available. The response came in no time but at first some disapointment too. The owner was living in Brighton more than 70 km away. I was not willing to drive this far but the lady was eager to get rid of the hens. So she suggested to bring them to my place! Her daughter needs some more kilometers to drive to achieve her driver's licence. At lunch time the whole bunch arrived and now I'm the proud owner of 9 hens, 1 rooster and not to forget 3 peacocks.

comment