A Rottweiler in Australia
Next week
2011-02-13 18:15
I'll expect a visitor from Austria!! The husband of my good friend is on business tour through Australia and is coming to Adelaide on Friday. We will meet on Saturday and on Sunday I will take him out for sightseeing. So I visited the Para Wirra Recreation Park

http://www.environment.sa.gov.au/parks/Find_a_park/Browse_by_region/Adelaide_Hills/Para_Wirra_Recreation_Park

to decide whether it's worth to present it to him. Clare and I went for four hours (between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.), now she is sleeping like a baby. It's a lovely region and a stranger might get an impression how Australia may have looked like before civilisation (even if we haven't seen a kangaroo or emu :-( )

Para Wirra Recreation Park


PS: Dogs on lead are allowed!!



PSS: The visitor will bring me a new camera (special offer of 'Metro Catalogue': Canon EOS 500 D for EUR 480.-/ it would cost AUD 1,650.- at a local seller!!). I hope to produce better images!

comment