A Rottweiler in Australia
New home for me and Clare
2011-06-10 11:23
This week I made an offer to purchase this little house with some acreages. To be exact: 4 acres, 2 roods and 19 perches - together approx. 1.869 ha

[1 acre = 0.404686 hectares, 1 rood = 1011.7 qm, 1 perch = 25.29 qm].



Original text describing the property:
"1.82 ha of outstanding beauty, enhanced by the 'Marne River' running through the rear of the property. Equipped bore, rain and bore water storage tanks. Well presented three bedroom home with rear verandah/pergola. Detached living quarters with sink and toilet. Many other sundry improvements."

I'm now waiting for the response a) from the landholder whether he agrees with my offer (10% less than demanded) and b) from the landlord of the now rented house whether he agrees with a short time lease for 90 days - otherwise I have to prolong the rental contract for 7 months and then I have to pay for 4 useless months (> $ 6,000.-).

comment