A Rottweiler in Australia
Busy Week
2011-06-25 23:59
On Wednesday I wanted to inspect a property near my homeplace. I rode on a gravel road and the first time in Australia I got bogged. My Hilux doesn't have a 4W-drive so it was impossible to get out of the mud by myself. I left the car and went down the road. I ask the first guy I met where I can find a garage and explained my situation. The Australian spirit: helping without thinking about the consequenses. He said he has a 4WD (nice and very! clean Toyota) and we went to 'rescue' my car. It took 1 hour and at last another bloke who came along to free my car. It costs me a carton of 'Gold beer'. I visited the property the next day (from outside) = too expensive and only 1/4 acre (not enough space for my animals)

On Thursday I went to Cambrai for the next round negotiation about the price - not successful at all.

On Friday I (and Clare, of course) made a 12 hours (600 km) tour to inspect one property near Appila, 2 properties in Peterborough and one property in Melrose. There we also climbed the Mt.Remarkable

and I nearly got lost. The surrounding is absolutely beautyful - and we met a lot of kangaroos.

comment