A Rottweiler in Australia
Contract ratified
2011-11-06 16:05
Yesterday I signed the contract and now I'm the owner of the second beautyful property in Australia (there is always a place nicer than mine - it all depends on the price).
A new target to reach: building a house. I think I will erect a transportable home (www.asth.com.au). They use a steel frame, what I like. Here they don't put one brick onto another like in Austria/Germany. Here they first build a frame (timber or rarely steel) and then they fix a cladding (they call it weather board) with some insulation in between. Brick veneer is also a possibility but it is dearer. Very weird. When using timber it has to be treated against white ants and termites on a regular basis. This I want to avoid. Tomorrow I will meet the agent of the company.



Our new home?

comment