A Rottweiler in Australia
New home - update
2012-02-08 10:54
Yesterday correspondence with the manager of the building company:

"Hi,
I have spoken to G. C. and unfortunately you will have to go back in and re-select the door cupboards.
I am sorry as the gentleman you saw made a mistake.
Could you please look at doing this appointment ASAP?
Thanks!"

They added $ 1.000,- for the colour selection and this was never discussed before. When I selected the colours of the tiles and the upgrade of the fittings in the bathroom each time I had to sign an additional contract but not for the cupboards. I wrote back that I won't go back and they can take any colour and I'm very disappointed and I want to cancel the additional tiles in the ensuite (they should have matched with the colour of the linen cupboard). The next email was kind of encouraging:

"Hi,
I will take this up with my General Manager and the owner of G. C.!
I am not happy either!
I will try my very best to make this happen at no additional cost to yourself.
Stay tuned!!!"

Let's see what happens next. It's not about the money - it's (like usual) about the principle.

comment



kelef, 8. February, 11:37
ach du schande. ich halte mal die daumen.

aber wie ich bei frau feuerlibele vorhin gerade schrub: wer sich ein haus zulegt, legt sich gleichzeitig kopfweh zu.

allerdings ist bei mir in der mietwohnung der hausverwalter für das kopfweh zuständig. und der kümmert sich gründlich darum.

Sie Aermste. (Regelmaessige Einnahme von Aspro wird empfohlen. Hilft auch zur Blutverduennung und beugt somit dem Schlagerl vor).

Doch noch die erloesende Mail bekommen:

'Good morning Elke,
My Manager has spoken to Gawler Custom and the additional cost for the joinery door colour has been waived.
So you can keep the colours you wanted and the tiles.
Have a great day...' Geht doch.
comment