A Rottweiler in Australia
Black Caviar
2012-04-10 10:28
Normally I don't have a special relationship with horses. Oh, wait a minute: I fell off a horse 1992 and acquired an open fracture of my left ankle - this was a very intense relationship!
But beside this incident they are just big animals (for me) which tend to get excited and unpredictable easily. Some people think they are magic. I don't think so. Except - there is always an exemption: Black Caviar.

She is a mighty mare and I saw her running on TV. Here in Australia (especially on the weekend) every channel runs a sport program - cricket, Aussie football, golf,... and of course horse racing. So you can't help to get involved. Also the fuss about the Melbourne/ Adelaide Cup. Holiday in the specific State! Make it short - I'm a fan of Black Caviar. And now she will come to Adelaide! Because my birthday is just around the corner I pampered myself and bought a ticket for the race on 28th of April.
http://www.blackcaviar.net.au/

comment